Drum & Bass blog of an underground DJ

An Interesting Read

One mans views on the current music industry.

http://www.littlewhiteearbuds.com/feature/everything-popular-is-wrong-making-it-in-electronic-music-despite-democratization/

Its not a new post, but its new to me.

Whilst I found it a rather sobering dose of reality, we all have dillusions of grandure and need something to keep us grounded. A level head can save one from making rash decisions in the spur of the moment. Weve all had that dream of leaving the world behind and reaching for the stars.

Music is still a hobby for me, its gonna stay that way for the forseeable future I think. It must be tough to stay at the top of your game, especially for those who are trying to make a living from making music and playing gigs. God knows I find it hard to get a foothold to begin with, let alone keep hold of it.

I’m glad I have a career to fall back on, and reassured I have a steady paycheck.

Leave a Reply

