Drum & Bass blog of an underground DJ

Arp XP/Maurs/Quadrant/Iris – You Dont/Sparse (Avantgarde Recordings)

Image

Now and again little labels pop up out of nowhere and slap you in the face with the quality of work I’ve come to expect from the big dogs, Avantgarde are one such label.

I’ve been keeping tabs on these guys ever since their first release with enei 7 months ago. Their releases are sparse, but excellent, so its a joy when one pops into my news feed.

This latest venture has some serious groove, I want it in my record box now!

p.s. If anyone from avantgarde reads this, hit me up! I need some quality dubs for my radio shows! 😉

Leave a Reply

