Drum & Bass blog of an underground DJ

Tuned In Two (CIA Records)

Over a decade after the original Tuned In compilation, comes the aptly named; Tuned In Two. This shouldn’t be confused as some kind of ‘cash in of random tracks that didnt fit an EP’ though, its a well constructed LP and one which pulls no punches, this IS the definitive sound of CIA records.

Its a deep affair filled with some of the most top tier, timeless artists to grace the scene. Familiar names like break, total science, calibre, zero-T & Fracture bring straight up badness from across the dnb spectrum, from sweet, liquid rollers to tear-out dancefloor smashers, theyre all here and begging for your record crate.

“Trends and fashions come and go within all the dance music genres but even after all this time there is still an underlying straight up timeless Drum & Bass sound & quality we feel & can’t be ignored which needs to be pushed forward and presented as a collection”


1. Total Science, Kevin J. King, S.P.Y – Pat Lives (Lenzman Remix)
2. Break – Slipstream
3. Calibre – Clipper Man
4. 8 Bits & Q Project – Low End Theory
5. Riya Ft Zero T – Stolen Moments
6. Fracture – The Breaks
7. Spirit – Dream Demon
8. Proktah – Trust
9. Sinistarr & Grimm – Anything
10. Total Science – Going In Circles (Break Remix)
11. Total Science Ft Riya – Cold Blood
12. Beta 2 – Perceptions

Some of my faves are listed below, follow the links through to soundcloud for the rest


Out today (19/11/12) from all decent record shops: http://www.junodownload.com/products/total-science-presents-tuned-in-2/2082319-02/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s